A Special Gift Makes the Set.

Wisdom can only come from greater understanding,

Greater Understanding comes with learning,

Learning comes with reading and interacting with others. (JW)

So, for me, I was given a special gift yesterday by the mother who I had sold a set of books to the previous day when I visited Qurtuba Islamic Academy. I don’t know her name, but would like to thank her for this gift, and I was delighted that the Quran was in English so I can read it.

A few years ago I was given a copy of The Mirror of the Dhamma and of course, we have several copies of the Holy Bible in our home.

I feel very blessed to have all of these books in my home and hope that they help me to appreciate my life a little more. I have been fortunate to have lived in different countries with peoples of different faiths.

Thomas Dewar said in the 1930’s,

“A mind is like a parachute, it works best when open.”

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Special Gift Makes the Set.”

Leave a comment